I wish I could go back in the time and be a child again…

Do you ever wish that you could just be a child again? Do you ever miss those childhood days?

wish

Once you were a child, you wanted to grow up but somewhere along the time you grew up and your attitude changed. Why? Rediscovering your inner child can make your life much happier and less stressful. It can help you to appreciate the smaller but important things in life.

Being an adult means life is filled with commitments and responsibilities, and these demands can often leave us feeling stressed out. Instead of living in the moment, adults find themselves thinking mostly about the future and the past.

office-strees-savahapp1

On the flip side, children see the world through curious eyes and find inspiration in everything. Instead of worrying about careers and responsibilities, children spend every day living in the moment, seeking out happiness and joy. No boyfriends and girlfriends. So, no heartbreaks happened.

I’m 25, which is still young, but I’m at that age where responsibilities already started to come. And it’s kind of scary. Since I’m the only child I’ve not only responsibilities of my career but also my parents.

I want to become a child again. I want to once again think that candy is better than money, because you can eat candy. I want to go to school again and want to play with my friends. I remember when I was innocent, and I thought that everyone was happy because I was happy I want to live simple life again.

childhood-wallpaper-1024x768

I want once again to believe in the humanity. I wish that each one of us could live a part of that child we all have inside and do not let ourselves be dragged down by the society which surrounds us.

I want to distance myself from these complexities of life, and once again want to become happy over the small things. I want to sail paper boats in the water logged roads. I want to think candies are better than money because I can eat them. I want to run to an ice-cream stand with my friends on a hot summer’s day.

I want to return to a time when life was simple. All I had to remember were multiplication tables and nursery rhymes. All I knew was to be happy because I was blissfully unaware of all the things that should make me worried or upset.

I want to think the world is fair and everyone is honest and good. I want to believe that anything is possible.

I was forced to take afternoon naps, why can’t they be compulsory now? No social media was there and I was living a much better life. That little amount of pocket money seems more than the salary I get now.

I saw my friends every day. I got to be with them for like 6-7 hours a day. I had to wear school uniform. I know it was boring but at least I got 15 minutes more sleep each morning because I didn’t have to decide on what to wear.

Simone-Hertel-10

Skipping school for illness wasn’t a huge issue. Missing a day of work however is a huge issue. Kids TV shows were the favorites. Who did not love the Powder-puff Girls, Dexter’s lab, Scooby do, Doraemon plus a million others?

We got 6 weeks of summer with absolutely no responsibilities other than to go outside and play every day.

I don’t want my days to be full of computer work, mountains of vouchers and forms on my desk, and how to survive a few more days during the end of the month when there is little money left in my bank account.

Work.Stress

I don’t want my day to consist of, mountains of work pressure, depressing news, how to spent money through a whole month and save money for the future, gossip, illness, and worries about future. I want to believe in the power of smiles, hugs, a kind word, truth, justice, peace, dreams, the imagination, mankind, and making dolls with the clay.

I wish I could say to the world that, here’s my cheque book and my debit cards, my credit cards and my resignation letter. I am officially resigning from adulthood and entering to my childhood again.

Fly Away

I know many of you have similar thoughts as I’ve. However, it is impossible to get back those days but you can bring out your inner child who is still present within you to reduce some stress from your life and make it happier and simpler.

You can do these simple things you can do to bring out your inner child again.

  1. Enjoy your own sense of humour by laughing at your own jokes.
  2. Be impulsive. You want that ice-cream? Buy it and enjoy it.
  3. Dress up whenever you want. Do you have a whole wardrobe full of clothes? Put on an outfit that makes you feel happy.
  4. Show physical affection to the people you love. The best way to show someone that you love them is to give them a big hug.
  5. Sing whenever you want to. Burst into a song if that’s what you feel like doing.
  6. Eat from the jar. Let’s face it; eating jam or pickle from the jar makes it tastier than ever.
  7. Dance freely whenever you feel like doing it.
  8. Apologize without shame to anyone you have upset.
  9. Decide which superpower you would have if you could have any.
  10. Cry loudly if you feel sad or upset.
  11. If you see something fun happening, join in! Don’t worry about what other people think of you.
  12. Talk nonsense sometimes. It’s amazing how much fun it can be to just say funny words and sentences.
  13. Put yourself first — after all, you are pretty much the most important person you know.
  14. Boast about your achievements. After all, they took hard work, dedication, and effort.
  15. Go around to your best friend’s house and ask them if they would like to play outside with you.

Do you wish you were a child again? Share this with your friends to see what they think!


copyright © 2017 livewithstyle19.wordpress.com. All Rights Reserved.

4 thoughts on “I wish I could go back in the time and be a child again…

  1. I have thought about being forced to take naps when I was little.
    I wasn’t even tired, so it didn’t make sense.
    Now I am tired and there is no time in daily work schedules for adults to take naps.
    Then I finally realized.
    The reason that adults made children take naps, is because the adults were tired.
    The children didn’t need the rest, the parents did.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment